The love of a life in a culture of death

It has begun: a new segment of my life that has changed because God is amazing and I am sharing it because it is huge and is going to affect the fitness aspect of my life!

I now have a human inside of me!! YAYYYYY!! Praised be God because so many women aren’t open to this wonderful privilege that God allows of us. I am so thankful that He has chosen to give me this grace! SO, I am around 6 weeks along. I went to see the doctor yesterday…. and everything is good so far, going to have my blood work done this coming weekend and I get to see the doctor again in 3 weeks time.

I have to say, when I took that pregnancy test, it says on the instructions that it takes 3 minutes in order for it to finish processing, well the first line came up and I told paul “It says I’m not pregnant” and he goes “that can’t be right, let me look at it…. DEAR! There’s two lines here!” Me: “oh! Well that’s good then!” haha.

What I find most difficult, is a: being tired, and b: I’ve already gained weight, probably more than I should, but my gag reflex is retardedly over active. I don’t have any morning sickness, thankfully enough but I’m telling you. Everything that I have eaten in the past 3 months, I can’t stomach, I won’t go into details to spare you. The only activity I seem to be able to do are squash and swimming, which hey! Is definitely better than not exercising at all, which some women tend to fall into when they are pregnant. I guess it helps that I work in a fit facility. I’ll take anything over nothing that’s for sure!

I am definitely struggling with my weight routine, I’m so weak because I am so exhausted all the time. It is so difficult. I taught a core class this morning and I felt sorry for my participants cause it was hard and I don’t think I would’ve been able to do it! Even demoing the exercises got me out of breath. Doctor said yesterday I most likely lose my breath so often is because my body isn’t used to being pregnant yet and some things will most likely stabilize after a longer period of time.

I am fighting though! I have to try, if I don’t try then I feel like I’ve just given into that laziness, there’s more I could’ve done, more I could’ve achieved. At the least I need to work on my core, strengthening it for childbirth that’s for sure! Yesterday I managed to play squash and do a chest and triceps workout. I’m telling ya, I’m definitely feeling it today!

Well, until next time, this is the new segment of my life, and I’ll be giving tips on exercising while pregnant amongst other things! Stay tuned! 🙂

 

, ,

  1. #1 by Aunt Loretta on August 17, 2011 - 21:14

    Congratulations Miriam and Paul. Best of health to all of you, especially the little one you are growing inside you.

Leave a Reply

