Every workday feels like an ironman

I feel like a zombie, I actually don’t really feel alive… it’s quite ridiculous really. I’ve had a few sick days since I turned full time, I can no longer pull anymore sick days, except now I feel like almost everyday should be a sick day.

I wake up in the morning with my head hurting, after I’m up for about 5 mins I feel like crashing back on my bed and going into unconsciousness. Eating is such a chore, walking to work is a chore, once I get to work keeping myself awake is so hard that I would rather fall asleep than move my big toe. Focusing on anything, even reading articles drains the life of out me. I recently got two new clients and I am dying, it takes me so long to focus and think of a program for them because I don’t have enough energy for my brain cells to work. Teaching a class is nearly out of mind, I have to teach a class at 12 and if I feel as awful as I do I might have to bribe a co-worker to switch with me.

I never have enough food in the fridge, I never have enough energy to cook food for myself, but if I don’t get I feel worse, my foods are extremely limited because of my gag-reflex. Right now I feel like I’m dying.

Is the 1st trimester over yet?!!!!!!!!!!??????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Seriously, it sounds like I’m complaining, but I honestly didn’t know that feeling this awful existed. I am so happy that I’m pregnant, and I am offering this up for my baby but I really don’t know how to get through each day! Half way through each day at work I feel like breaking down in tears because I’m so tired and all I want to do is go home. Sigh* I’ll survive.

Let’s talk about something else.

Okay maybe not, but this I have realized, if I drink more water 2+ L in a day, my neuseous-ness  is totally not as bad! Which is awesome, and over the weekend I barely drank any water = FAIL.

I have never participated in an ironman, but I know they are flipping hard and I feel like everyday is doing an ironman.

 Energy, will you come back in the 2nd trimester?

Sadly my fitness routine is off and on, depending on how I feel during each day, last week I succeeded in working out 3 times which was AWESOME! This week I think I may be lucky if I reach that amount. Swimming is definitely my best friend, it’s the most friendliest form of activity since I’ve turned pregnant for sure. I can’t be too picky, exercise is exercise and I gotta take what I can get at this stage in the game.

But I’ll be back weights! It’s only a matter of time!! 😀

,

  1. #1 by Mom on August 23, 2011 - 11:21

    A baby is a blessing (some times it is a blessing in disguise) and we women have to keep reminding ourselves of that fact. God has given us this blessing for at least 2 reasons. One is so that we share, with Him, the awesome task of creation. The other is that childbirth (and the pregnancy that precedes it) is the means by which we women will save our souls. The beauty of it is often lost in the early days of our pregnancies. Sometimes we have to force ourselves to eat enough to sustain ourselves and the baby, as difficult as that may be. Just remember you have the prayers of all of us that know and love you and Paul and your little infant. God bless you.

  2. #2 by Andrea Brophy on August 23, 2011 - 12:26

    Throw some (alot of) lemon in that glass of water, it helps with the nausea and I found it helped take the edge off how tired I was. It might get worse before it gets better, but as you well know, it’s going to be very worth it in the end!!! Congrats again!!!

    • #3 by miriambulcher on August 23, 2011 - 13:08

      Thanks Andrea! Great suggestion, I will definitely try that.

Leave a Reply

