Back from the dead!

Well, I have sort of returned from the dead, I gave birth to my adorable son almost 3 months ago now. I consider my maturity level to have gone up significantly because motherhood teaches you soooo many things very very quickly! Which is amazing and being a mother is so rewarding, much more than words can describe.

20120621-151834.jpg

At four weeks post partum I started my work out routine, just walking a few times a week, then at about 6 weeks I started jogging. Let me just say that it felt likes death, because a I had gained too much weight during the pregnancy, my joints were dying! I pushed myself through it because it was the only thing that made me feel better. I revived my eating and started taking my measurements as well as weighing myself. Just 3 weeks ago I started weight training with the tax at home and boy does it feel great! Humiliating at first because I was lifting heavy before the 3rd trimester but I have to keep reminding myself that I just gave birth and that it takes time; I just have to keep at it.

Now my workout routine consists of jog intervals 4x/week and also resistance training 4x/week.
So far since I’ve given birth view lost approx 40 lbs. only 40 more to go. 😡 I expect to be at my desired weight goal by December, that’s being generous with my time.

The self esteem aspect of things has definitely been harder but that’s what comes with being inexperienced in the first pregnancy (unhealthy choices).

On another note, I have been requested to post a recipe for my lunch today

20120621-162953.jpg

chicken avocado cucumber salad

1/2 avocado
1/4 of cucumber
2 stalks celery
1/2 chicken breast
2 tbsp olive oil
1/4 tsp garlic spice
1/4 tsp parsley
Dash of dill
Dash of salt

Mix and enjoy!
Also tastes good with some whole grain gluten free crackers

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

