Registered Holistic Nutritionist?

Last year I an idea stemmed to look into holistic nutrition, the idea really attracted me because ive never been sold by the common 4 yr university nutrition program, I’ve met a few and they didn’t really give me a good impression. Yet I’ve come across a few registered holistic nutritionists and boy is the impression impressive! It’s everything I want and I think I need, being gluten and dairy free- nutrition is different for me, my husband has been recommended to go gluten free as well and something keeps tugging at my head that I don’t know enough for myself and my family.
My pregnancy was a disaster food wise and I think I will constantly regret that. I am compelled to know more about food and what it does. If you are what you eat then I need to eat better, the best I possibly can and encourage my family to do the same.

20120706-163018.jpg

Now- will it be challenging doing this while having a newborn? Um yes, though if I do it I will take the at home correspondence program because living outside the city I can’t simply drive in for classes a couple times a week, too much gas and too much time away from my family.

To think of all that I could learn is sooo exiting, it’s like being given keys to unlock a chest full of gold!! I’ve never had this ambition to learn like this before, when I went to college I was excited but not this excited.

Think of all the wonderful things I could share with you all!! I’ll end on that note. 😉

, , ,

  1. #1 by Mom on July 6, 2012 - 22:34

    Sounds very exciting. When do you begin and how long is the course?

    • #2 by miriambulcher on July 9, 2012 - 08:54

      I have to apply for a student loan first and I’m doing it by correspondence so I start whenever and finish whenever

Leave a Reply

