Turkey veggie veggie wraps

Lately I’ve been working on improving my nutrition, getting more vegetables in (wayyy more) as well as just increasing the amount of healthy meals i can prepare. So, that being said on Saturday I made these lovely wraps and my husband loved them!

20120709-085802.jpg

That’s just the filling

1 cup of tiny chopped turkey
1 celery stalk
1/2 green pepper
1 green onion
1 clove garlic
3 stems of fresh parsley
3/4 cup small, chopped cucumber
2 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
Dash of salt
Dash of pepper
1/4 tsp of dill
Dash of oregano
1 tbspish miracle whip (not the healthiest but I added it for my husband!)

Mix altogether and eat in a lettuce wrap! They were delicious. Enjoy!

, , ,

  1. #1 by Mom on July 9, 2012 - 13:17

    Sounds yummy. I have printed it out and intend to try it ASAP. Thanks for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

