Most amazing birthday ever

My birthday was this past Saturday. It was, AMAZING. Probably the best birthday I’ve had yet to date. It started off with my husband and I going to the market and my parents were generous enough to look after my son while we were out! But before we left, I go to the bathroom when I got up and there was a birthday gift and a lovely birthday card waiting for me on the counter, I think that was just a sign of how well the day was going to go. πŸ™‚

My husband gave me 5 gifts throughout the day which were going to be randomly placed which made it so exciting!! All the gifts were incredibly lovely, and I couldn’t ask for a more loving husband!

My family and I celebrated a wonderful dinner, I had an organic grass fed steak with some organic cauliflower and broccoli and grilled onions and mushrooms. YUM, topped off with the best and healthiest cake made to date! Gluten Free, Dairy free cheesecake with an almond/chocolate crust! Hands down best thing I’ve ever had and it didn’t leave you with a sugar crash either! Amazing, and thank God for my mother, she’s an amazing cook and baker. The best I’ve ever met! πŸ™‚

My family also gave me the best gift I’ve ever received (well other than my kitchen aid):

THEE sharpest, awesomest Petit Chef’s knife you will ever come across! Seriously, I mean I love cooking, but now I love it MORE. Cutting is just a joke now, it’s so easy and awesome and and and makes me feel like I’m smoking weed(though I don’t know what that feels like? ahahaha)

On TOP of that, I got some pictures back from a knitting photoshoot I had the week before, which made my day go even better! It was so great, I have some of these pictures up on my shop, but I will share them with you now cause they are pretty fantastic:

I sell this hat on Etsy! Here is the link! https://www.etsy.com/listing/108394319/knitted-womens-fleece-lined-grey-hat

Here’s another picture

This is a Knitted Fleece Lined Men’s hat which you can view here:

https://www.etsy.com/listing/91104578/knitted-mens-fleece-lined-black-shadow

*Photo Credit Goes to Amy’s Images Photography*

And this is what the insides of the hat look like:

Comfy, no?

That was my birthday. It was amazing. OH, how could I forget. I took my measurements the morning of my birthday, and lo and behold, I had lost another 3 inches all around! So in total for August, I had lost 8 inches all around. So, shall I say that I really enjoyed my birthday!

Until next time, happy training, and happy CLEAN eating! πŸ˜‰

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Mom on September 4, 2012 - 00:09

    So glad you had such a wonderful birthday.

Leave a Reply

